What is it that fascinates?

The natural environment:

Running in Armenia – that means fun and suspense at a race in Yerevan. Or also not seeing any houses or settlements for kilometres, experiencing 4000-metre high mountains, wild rivers, geysers, canyons and lakes – it means marvelling at the colours of the sky, the water and the meadows.

Tatev6

The people:

are obliging, interested, hospitable, helpful and creative. The southern mentality manifests itself, and social interaction is very respectful. Armenians have a very high sense of honour and are a reliable and thankful people.

The landscape:

is full of contrasts, barren and fruitful at the same time, violent and idyllic, mountainous and rambling, full of colour with green and brown in all shades, with forests in the North and steppe-like in the South, untouched, spectacular and breathtaking.

The culture:

Churches and monasteries are more than 1000 years old – there are 12,000-year old, animal figures carved in stone and hunting scenes. Armenia is a mixture of the Near East (Syria, Lebanon and Iran), Europe (especially France), the Soviet Union and the USA (California). A lively local scene in Yerevan in summer in the open air. Naturalness, pride in their nationality without being nationalist and an open way of dealing with art as a part of daily street life – these are the things that characterise Yerevan’s cityscape.

Fascinating Armenia in key words:

Monuments dating from Soviet times, the taste and size of local fruit and vegetables, religion in daily life, extreme differences between rich and poor, new and old and city and countryside. The people’s friendliness and lust for life. Fantastic and overwhelming landscapes. Diversified and excellent, also very agreeable for Central European palates. A holiday in Armenia is like a journey in time. A visit to a monastery or a church transports you back to the Middle Ages, a detour to a 19th century European village.

For booking inquiry click Here

Laufen in Armenien: Was fasziniert?

Natur:

Laufen in Armenien – das heißt Spaß und Spannung bei einem Rennen in Yerevan. Oder aber kilometerlang keine Häuser oder Siedlungen zu sehen, über 4.000m hohe Berge zu erleben, wilde Flüsse, Geysire, Canyons, Seen, das heißt, über die Farben des Himmels zu staunen, des Wassers und der Wiesen.

Tatev6

Menschen:

sind zuvorkommend, offen, interessiert, gastfreundlich, hilfsbereit, kreativ. Die südländische Mentalität tritt zutage, und der Umgang miteinander ist sehr respektvoll. Armenier haben ein hohes Ehrgefühl, sind zuverlässig und dankbar.

Marktstand

Landschaft:

ist voller Kontraste, karg und fruchtbar, gewaltig und idyllisch, gebirgig und weitläufig,  farbenintensiv mit grün und braun in allen Schattierungen, bewaldet im Norden und steppenartig im Süden, unberührt, spektakulär und atemberaubend.

Marius

Kultur:

Kirchen und Klöster sind mehr als 1.000 Jahre alt, es gibt 12.000 Jahre alte, in Stein gehauene Tierfiguren und Jagdszenen. Armenien ist eine Mischung aus Naher Osten (Syrien, Libanon, Iran) , Europa (vor allem Frankreich), Sowjetunion und USA (Kalifornien). Eine lebendige Lokalszene in Yerevan, im Sommer unter freiem Himmel. Ursprünglichkeit, Stolz auf ihre Nationalität, ohne nationalistisch zu sein, ein offener Umgang mit Kunst als Teil des täglichen Straßenlebens prägen das Stadtbild von Yerevan.

Faszinierendes Armenien in Stichworten:

Baudenkmäler aus der Sowjetzeit, Geschmack und Größe von lokalem Obst und Gemüse, Religion im Alltag, extreme Unterschiede zwischen arm und reich, neu und alt, Stadt und Land. Freundlichkeit und Lebenslust der Leute. Fantastische und überwältigende Landschaften. Abwechslungsreiche, vorzügliche und auch für Mitteleuropäer sehr verträgliche Küche. Ein Urlaub in Armenien ist wie eine Zeitreise. Der Besuch eines Klosters oder einer Kirche versetzt einen ins Mittelalter, ein Abstecher in ein Dorf ins Europa des 19.Jhdt.

Was wir in Armenien erleben: hier klicken

Zur Buchungsanfrage hier klicken